Library Update for the School of Informatics

Thursday, February 15, 2007

ProQuest Service Disruption

ProQuest CSA will be taking a maintenance window to install infrastructure upgrades ensuring continued reliable performance. The 12-hour maintenance window will begin on Saturday 17th February 2007 at 22:00 EST (03:00 UTC/GMT) and run until Sunday 18th February 2007 10:00 EST (15:00 UTC/GMT). See below for a more complete list of times and time zones.

The following products will be unavailable during this window:

  • ProQuest®, including ProQuest interface products, ProQuest Historical Newspapers (traditional and graphical K12 interface), American Periodicals Series
  • Third-party databases such as PsycINFO® Database with Full Text
  • ProQuest Archiver™
  • "Digital Vault" products, including the Gerritsen Collection, and Digital Sanborn Maps
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
  • K-12 Products like eLibrary and SIRS

Maintenance window schedule, by time zone:

  • EST: Saturday, 17th February 2007 at 22:00 EST for twelve (12) hours
  • BST: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 03:00 for twelve (12) hours
  • Central European Time: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 04:00 for twelve (12) hours
  • Japan/Korea Standard Time: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 12:00pm for twelve (12) hours
  • Malaysia/China Standard Time: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 11:00 for twelve (12) hours
  • Australia Eastern Standard Time: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 14:00 for twelve (12) hours
  • Brazil Standard Time: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 01:00 for twelve (12) hours
  • New Zealand Time: Sunday, 18th February 2007 at 16:00 for twelve (12) hours

Labels:

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home